top of page
  • aestatamu

Survivor #11

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate

Classification/age at time: 19

Location of crime: Pearce Pavilion

Was the crime reported: No

Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I knew the person who sexually assaulted me, and some part of me thought it was my fault."

"It was just a few days before I went back home for Thanksgiving with my family. I had been through a rough time after going through a breakup with another guy and was using dating apps as a way to cope. I matched with a mutual friend, and after a series of messages, we decided to meet up at his apartment on campus. I felt safe because I had briefly met him with a group of my friends and I knew his sister from high school. When I got to the apartment, nothing seemed out of the ordinary. We laid on the couch together and watched a TV show. It wasn't long before we started doing things: kissing, touching, fondling. It was consensual until it wasn't anymore. I made it clear that I did not want to have sex, but he kept asking. He pressured me 7 different times to just let him "put it in." Each time, he pushed himself farther onto me making it difficult to keep his penis outside of me. At one point, he told me that he might as well put it in because he already had the head in. I never told him he could put any part of him inside of me. At that point, I had no power. I kept saying no, but he kept pressuring me. Finally, he stopped asking. Instead, he said that because I wouldn't have sex with him, I should at least give him a blow job. I didn't know what to do. I felt like I had no way out. So I did. To this day, I still wonder if it was somehow my fault and blame myself for what happened."



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Survivor #16

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: 17 years old Location of crime: High school party Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I felt

Survivor #15

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: Freshman Location of crime: My apartment Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I invited him ov

Survivor #14

Type of Aggie currently: Classification/age at time: 6 & 18 years old Location of crime: Family's house & Boyfriend's house Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "

bottom of page