top of page
  • aestatamu

Survivor #12

Updated: May 7, 2022

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate

Classification/age at time: 10 years old

Location of crime: Florida

Was the crime reported: No

Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "This was not reported because the person was very intertwined within my community. I still don't know if I regret not reporting because many people look up to this person and it could have ruined their life."


"I was sexually assaulted on a trip at Disney World. I was taking a nap while the rest of the group was out and I felt my shorts being taken off and my whole body went ridged. I wanted so badly to move but my body froze while I was being assaulted. After that I started having intrusive thoughts more and more frequently, but I waited 6 months to tell anyone because I didn't know how to bring it up and didn't want to burden others with my problems. I had to visit this person multiple times and I felt extremely uncomfortable in their presence having to pretend everything was okay. I finally got the courage to tell two people, where they immediately called the perpetrator where he told them it was "an accident". After that it wasn't spoken of. I repressed it for so long, until recently when a friend told me their story, which triggered me to twitch uncontrollably and started having intrusive thoughts again. I decided to seek therapy at A&M to help deal with my anxiety and process what I chose to shove down so long ago."



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Survivor #16

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: 17 years old Location of crime: High school party Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I felt

Survivor #15

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: Freshman Location of crime: My apartment Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I invited him ov

Survivor #14

Type of Aggie currently: Classification/age at time: 6 & 18 years old Location of crime: Family's house & Boyfriend's house Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "

bottom of page