top of page
  • aestatamu

Survivor #13

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate

Classification/age at time: 16

Location of crime: Local party

Was the crime reported: No

Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I did not report because I was so in shock of what happened. I told myself it was my fault & it wasn’t a big deal and pretend it didn’t happen. "


"When I was 16, I went to a party with my friends. Like most parties, it was crowded and didn’t have too many lights. It wasn’t my first time at something like that so I felt confident it was going to be a typical Saturday night. Half way through the night, as me and my friend were looking for each other in the crowd. Suddenly, I felt a hand go in my underwear and touch my intimate areas. I jumped in shock but before I knew it, the hand was gone. I looked around, but I couldn’t tell where it was from. It was so dark and crowded and I was scared. I told myself it was my fault for being at a party & convinced myself it wasn’t a big deal. I suppressed the emotions for years, to the point of having nightmares about the trauma. I didn’t tell anyone because I didn’t think anyone would believe me. It is a hard process to validate myself and trying to cope."




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Survivor #16

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: 17 years old Location of crime: High school party Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I felt

Survivor #15

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: Freshman Location of crime: My apartment Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I invited him ov

Survivor #14

Type of Aggie currently: Classification/age at time: 6 & 18 years old Location of crime: Family's house & Boyfriend's house Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "

bottom of page