top of page
  • aestatamu

Survivor #4

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate

Classification/age at time: Kindergartener

Location of crime: Off-campus

Was the crime reported: No

Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I was not old enough to realize the full gravity of the situation."


"I was six year-old kindergartener when a neighbor molested me. It happened a few times. I felt extreme guilt because I though I had done something wrong. One minute I was playing with legos and the next I was coming from using the bathroom being touched as I saw my Minnie Mouse underwear lying on the ground. I felt ashamed and guilty at what I had done. I prayed to God almost every night of my life until seventh grade to forgive me of that sin. It wasn't until seventh grade that I had told my sister of what my neighbor had done to me. It still to this day affects my romantic relationships as I try to unpack childhood trauma in counseling sessions. I realize now that it is not my fault, but it still affects me."


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Survivor #16

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: 17 years old Location of crime: High school party Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I felt

Survivor #15

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: Freshman Location of crime: My apartment Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I invited him ov

Survivor #14

Type of Aggie currently: Classification/age at time: 6 & 18 years old Location of crime: Family's house & Boyfriend's house Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "

bottom of page