top of page
  • aestatamu

Survivor #7

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate

Classification/age at time: Junior

Location of crime: Off-campus

Was the crime reported: No

Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I decided to not report because I didn’t want my parents to know what happened, I didn’t want to face backlash from people who didn’t believe me, and I didn’t want to hear him try to justify his actions."



"Last year right before covid disrupted the spring semester, I was hanging out with a guy I had known for almost a year. We went on a few dates and had kissed but nothing more. One night we were hanging out when his behavior became aggressive. He grabbed my hand and forced me to grope his genitals and then he groped me, not stopping when I said it hurt. The next day my body was bruised. It took a long time for me to realize that was sexual assault and an even longer time to not blame myself for it happening. I hope that other survivors of sexual assault and sexual violence can find peace and know that they are loved no matter what has happened to them in the past."


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Survivor #16

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: 17 years old Location of crime: High school party Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I felt

Survivor #15

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: Freshman Location of crime: My apartment Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I invited him ov

Survivor #14

Type of Aggie currently: Classification/age at time: 6 & 18 years old Location of crime: Family's house & Boyfriend's house Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "

bottom of page