top of page
  • aestatamu

Survivor #9

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate

Classification/age at time: 20

Location of crime: At home

Was the crime reported: No

Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I didn't see myself as a victim. I was drunk, so thought it was my fault."


"I went out with friends and had too much to drink. It was a late night and we were with some other mutual friends that I know, but hadn't hung out with before. I thought I was aware what was going on, but the next thing I knew I woke up in my bed, in my parents house, with a used condom next to me. I know who it was, but I assumed I was drunk and "asking for it." So I didn't say anything."



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Survivor #16

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: 17 years old Location of crime: High school party Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I felt

Survivor #15

Type of Aggie currently: Undergraduate Classification/age at time: Freshman Location of crime: My apartment Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "I invited him ov

Survivor #14

Type of Aggie currently: Classification/age at time: 6 & 18 years old Location of crime: Family's house & Boyfriend's house Was the crime reported: No Reasoning for decision to report or not report: "

bottom of page